Skip to content

Online reputation management

November 13, 2008

Yesterday I posted about the importance of why in your social media strategy. A popular reason for engaging in social media is to monitor and manage your brand. So it’s helpful to understand where your products are being talked about online. Dan Schawbel has a great article on MarketingProfs pointing to “Six Free Tools for Online Reputation Management.” He recommends these 6 tools:

I love Google Alerts because I can manage a slew of search terms, and can subscribe to results via RSS or email. A couple of these tools are new to me (Backtype and Boardtracker), so I’m off to play online. And that reminds me—that’s what I love about working in social media. I get to play at work. I love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

