Skip to content

BlogDash review update: search is available

June 18, 2012
tags:

If you read my first take on BlogDash, you’ll know I wasn’t really enthusiastic about it. One reason was that the database categories don’t yet cover my space (IT-related products and solutions). For that reason, I was dismayed that there wasn’t a keyword search functionality. As I thought about it more I figured that was too odd to be the case, so I contacted BlogDash through their contact form. Glad I did! Turns out the search field for “Blogger Name” can be used for keyword searches.

I ran a few searches on terms like virtualization, blades, and cloud. As you’d expect with such broad terms the results aren’t always relevant, but it certainly did help narrow down the roster quite a bit. So that’s one item that can be scratched from the “cons” column.

More to come on other functionality.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

